Fairmont Memorial Park

Town Seal

Shortest Route to the Beach

Calendar of Events
Chamber of Commerce
Community Life
Contact Us
Downloadable Reports-Forms
Downtown Fairmont
Economic Development
Fairmont Story
Farmers Festival
Heritage Center
Invest in Fairmont
Phone List
Tour Fairmont
Town Government



Town Hall

Fairmont's Board of Commissioners consists of a six member board and Mayor with four year staggered terms. The board appoints a Town Manager to run the day to day business of the town. The board meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the Fairmont Council Chambers.

Town Mission Statement

“The Town of Fairmont is a municipal government whose mission is to promote and support a high quality of life for its residents. The Town's business is service. The Town will provide quality service delivery through staff development and training; positive leadership and the provision of a desirable work environment, ensuring maximum staff contribution and the highest achievable level of service excellence and customer satisfaction. Service delivery will be cost effective, based on the needs of the community and the requirements of federal, state and local laws and ordinances. The Town of Fairmont strives to improve business by continuously improving and upgrading service methods and tools. Our goal is to preserve, improve, protect, and enhance the quality of life within our community and surrounding communities. The Town supports everyone's right to obtain safe, decent and sanitary housing and to live in a safe and secure environment. The Town will safeguard everyone's right to be treated with respect, dignity, sensitivity and fairness and to pursue a higher standard of living. We, the Town of Fairmont pledge to strive daily to fulfill this mission statement.”

Town Hall Location

Office: Town Hall 421 South Main Street

Mailing Address: P.O.Box 248 Fairmont, N.C. 28340

Telephone: (910) 628-9766 Fax: (910) 628-6025

E-mail: fairmontnc@bellsouth.net

Phone Extension list

Elected Officials and Town Attorney:
(Click on their name for more information)

Mayor Charles Townsend

Mayor Charles Townsend

Town Attorney Rob Price

Town Attorney Robert E. Price

J. J. McCree

Commissioner J.J. McCree

Commissioner Cassandra Gaddy

Commissioner Casandra Gaddy

Commissioner Charles Kemp

Commissioner Charles Kemp

Commissioner McLean-Kesler

Commissioner Felecia

Commissioner Monte McCallum

Mayor Pro Tem Monte McCallum

Commissioner Terry Evans

Commissioner Terry Evans



Town Council Minutes (click here)

Town Manager and Municipal Staff:

Office Hours Town Hall, Monday through Friday , 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., with the exception of being closed for lunch from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Water Department 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. with the exception of being closed for lunch from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Katrina Tatum, Town Manager
910-628-9766, ext. 211
email: ktatum@fairmontnc.com

Mayor Charles Townsend would like to announce that Ms. Katrina Tatum has accepted the position as the Town Manager for the Town of Fairmont and will begin employment on February 1, 2016.


Jon Edwards

Police Chief Jon Edwards
910-628-9766, ext. 224

Ronnie Seals

Public Works Director Ronnie E. Seals
email: ronnieseals@bellsouth.net

Finance Director Linda Vause
910-628-9766, ext. 214


Jenny Larson

Town Clerk Jennifer H. Larson, CMC, NCCMC
910-628-9766, ext. 217
email: jennyhlarson@bellsouth.net

Joyce Thompson

Utlities Clerk E. Joyce Thompson
910-628-9766, ext. 213

email: joy_t63@yahoo.com

Mickey Williamson

Recreation Director/Magistrate
Mickey Williamson
910-628-9766, ext. 220
or 628-9883


Fairmont Housing Authority Board

Percy Hill, 507 Leesville Road, Fairmont, NC 28340
Joyce Thompson, 205 Market Street, Fairmont, NC 28340
Janie McFarland, 105 Martin Street, Fairmont, NC 28340
Anthony Worley, 106 Industrial Drive, Fairmont, NC 28340
W.B. (Butch) Lennon, P.O. Box 6, Fairmont, NC 28340

Fairmont Planning Board

Fitzhugh Sealey, 304 Delmus Street, Fairmont, NC 28340
Melvin Ellison,
702 N. Main Street, Fairmont, NC 28340
Phostenia McCrimmon,
P.O. Box 113, Fairmont, NC 28340
Dennis Hicks,
108 Turner Street, Fairmont, NC 28340
Winona Gause,
207 Jackson Street, Fairmont, NC 28340
Dwayne McCormick,
602 Madison Street, Fairmont, NC 28340
Terry Hunt, 100 Wade Road, Fairmont, NC 28340

Willie Earl Grissett,
2787 Pleasant Hope Rd., Fairmont, NC 28340
Ronald Hughes,
10442 NC Hwy 130 East, Fairmont, NC 28340

Fairmont ABC Board

Steve Floyd, Chairman, 1501 Lake View Road, Fairmont, NC 28340
Cynthia Dudley,
800 South Main Street, Fairmont, NC 28340
Melvin Ellison,
702 North Main Street, Fairmont, NC 28340

Fairmont Firemen's Relief Fund

James Thompson, P.O. Box 761, Fairmont, NC 28340
Vernell Freeman,
P.O. Box 901, Fairmont, NC 28340
Mickey Williamson,
P.O. Box 743, Fairmont, NC 28340
Linda Vause,
P.O. Box 248, Fairmont, NC 28340
First Bank, 301 S. Main Street, Fairmont, NC 28340

back to top

Home I Audio I Calendar of Events I Chamber of Commerce I Community Life I Contact Us I
Downtown Fairmont
I Economic Development I Fairmont Story I FAQ I
Farmers Festival I Fire I Forms IHeritage Center I Invest in Fairmont I Jobs I Links I Minutes I Newsletters I Ordinances I Phone List I Pictures I Police I Recreation I Schools I Sitemap I Tour Fairmont I Town Government I Utilities I Video


©2005-2016 Town of Fairmont North Carolina All Rights Reserved